Author Topic: Alternator Up Grade 32amps  (Read 91395 times)

Offline andrewk

• doin' it.
  • Hot Shot
Re: Altenator Up Grade 32amps
« Reply #125 on: May 11, 2013, 06:54:57 am »
I'm in for at least one of these when available.  Willing to road test one too and give you some reports, I ride ALOT, and I'm a very competent mechanic...

Offline MRieck

• Really Old Timer ...
  • Big ideas....
« Reply #126 on: May 11, 2013, 08:02:32 am »
I have 75% of the kit.....just waiting for the starter gear set up up. One problem was the OEM starter gears tend to have small dents were the rollers engage. We went through a few before finding a smooth one. The Yamaha starter rollers/rotor use a lot more rollers and the notcheness is very noticeable.
 That aside I found a good place to mount the reg/rec (under the battery box where the oil catch can used to be. It will be protected by the rear fender and have good air flow to it.
 It really is a nice system with a total of 5 wires (3 yellow,1 positive and 1 negative). Plus the much lighter rotor. ;)
Owner of the "Million Dollar CB"

Offline Jerry Rxman Griffin aka MuthaF'er

• This MuthaF'er is getting to be a
  • Really Old Timer ...
  • Bought her new 4/75
« Reply #127 on: May 11, 2013, 08:30:25 am »
Michael,

When putting mine back together I went through 3 starter gears for that same reason before choosing 'the best'. Would these be able to be turned down a little to get them round again?
As of today 3/13/2012 my original owner 75 CB750F has made it through 3 wives, er EX-wives. Free at last.  ;-)

Offline 754

• Really Old Timer ...
« Reply #128 on: May 11, 2013, 08:38:44 am »
Might be able to hone them, what happens when they are notchy ?.. I think i last ran estart in the eighties..
Maker of the WELDLESS 750 Frame Kit
dodogas99@gmail.com
Kelowna B.C.       Canada

My next bike will be a ..ANFOB.....

It's All part of the ADVENTURE...

73 836cc.. Green, had it for 3 decades!!
Lost quite a few CB 750's along the way