Author Topic: Re: 69' Honda cb750 cafe racer almost done pics of mock up  (Read 12373 times)

Offline westhewelder

• Enthusiast
Re: 69' Honda cb750 cafe racer almost done pics of mock up
« Reply #50 on: August 20, 2017, 09:37:55 pm »
Since Im building a 79 took a 10 year jump in the model, i would like to point out I found this bike after I hit a rough patch and I sold it for 2k apparently people from all over the province recognize it and and want it. I know I'm a welder but dang I might start making my way more towards a automotive builder designer.

Also as a side note this guy who bought it off of me claims he built the bike.

Sent from my SM-T377W using Tapatalk

2011 Kawasaki Vulcan 2011
1969 Honda cb750 (project)

Offline Terry in Australia

• Really Old Timer ...
  • So, what do ya wanna talk about today?
Re: Re: 69' Honda cb750 cafe racer almost done pics of mock up
« Reply #51 on: August 20, 2017, 11:39:43 pm »
Can you remember what the engine/frame number is mate? 1969 CB750's are very sought after anywhere now, I know yours is probably just the engine and frame, but if it's an early "Sandcast" K0, you could just about name your price, a good original or restored one goes for $25K plus. Cheers, Terry. ;D
I was feeling sorry for myself because I couldn't afford new bike boots, until I met a man with no legs.

So I said, "Hey mate, you haven't got any bike boots you don't need, do you?"

"Crazy is a very misunderstood term, it's a fine line that some of us can lean over and still keep our balance" (thanks RB550Four)

Offline westhewelder

• Enthusiast
Re: 69' Honda cb750 cafe racer almost done pics of mock up
« Reply #52 on: September 18, 2018, 09:13:47 pm »