Author Topic: Brembo Swap 77 CB750F  (Read 1368 times)

Offline mechE_custom25

Brembo Swap 77 CB750F
« on: March 21, 2020, 02:54:57 pm »
Hey all,

So I’ve dissembled my brakes and have come to the conclusion that I need a brake rebuild kit that includes the whole 9 yards (pistons). Because of this I’ve found redoing my brakes are going to end up with me putting down somewhere in the $500-600 range for drilled rotors, full caliper rebuild kit including pistons, and brake pads. Because of this I’m interested in potentially snagging some Brembos off a part out Ducati. I have a modern master cylinder due to purchasing new levers and will be making stainless braided brake lines as well. I’m new to the game but all in on it and intend to have my bike be an amazing finished product and would be willing to draw up brake rotors and a mount on Solidworks to be machined if necessary. Obviously that would involve a lot of metal and would likely be rather expensive so I’m looking for anybody that has any idea of a way around that that doesn’t involve all of that or a fork swap because I would like to keep my front end. Anybody able to help me out with some ideas?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline 754

• Really Old Timer ...
Re: Brembo Swap 77 CB750F
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2020, 06:58:43 pm »
 It's fairly easy to do . First do you want wire wheel or not ?
 If you want wire wheel , get a front wheel from 450 to 1000, and then get 6 bolt rotors. Yam and Duc are I think same bolt pattern as Honda .
 If you want 5 bolt get rotors  if you can find bolt up. Will need spacers,
 Calipers are fairly easy require some alum plate or flat bar 3/4 or 1 inch thick. Part of one side will need to be milled off about 1/2 thickness.. easy on a mill, but could be done on a drill press if you are clever..
« Last Edit: March 22, 2020, 08:07:19 am by 754 »
Maker of the WELDLESS 750 Frame Kit
dodogas99@gmail.com
Kelowna B.C.       Canada

My next bike will be a ..ANFOB.....