Author Topic: degreeing in a cb750 cam for the best performance  (Read 12366 times)

Offline bucky katt

• Old Timer
  • i am a pastafarian!
    • facebook
degreeing in a cb750 cam for the best performance
« on: April 02, 2010, 05:54:53 am »
i have a 74 cb750k with a k6 motor, bored .75mm over. i am installing a 1977 cb750f cam as soon as my adjustable cam sprocket gets here and i was wondering about the best method to do this, where it needs to be set as well. i am running a hondaman ignition, stock carbs with needle set 2nd groove from bottom and 122.5 jets along with a k+n filter in the stock airbox (openings slightly enlarged), and a set of iridium plugs that i will do the modification that the cyclex site mentioned, 17/46 sprockets and a 110/90/18 rear tire (thought the sprockets and  tire size might  be important because of final drive ratio is affected by those 2 things) i have a degree wheel i made with the template i downloaded from someone on the forum.
« Last Edit: April 02, 2010, 05:57:46 am by bucky katt »
Of all God's creatures there is only one that cannot be made the slave of the lash. That one is the cat. If man could be crossed with the cat it would improve man, but it would deteriorate the cat.
Mark Twain - Notebook, 1894

Offline bucky katt

• Old Timer
  • i am a pastafarian!
    • facebook
Re: degreeing in a cb750 cam for the best performance
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2010, 09:04:22 am »
anybody? parts are here and i want to get started but i dont want to have to take the valve cover off more than once  :P
Of all God's creatures there is only one that cannot be made the slave of the lash. That one is the cat. If man could be crossed with the cat it would improve man, but it would deteriorate the cat.

Offline kghost

• Really Old Timer ...
  • www.facebook.com/RetroMecanicaAustralia
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2010, 09:39:08 am »
Hey Fuzzy,

Its a rather laborious post to explain.

Web Camshafts has a page on it.

http://www.webcamshafts.com/