Author Topic: Newbie here, 76 Honda CB750 F  (Read 5159 times)

Offline ekpent

• Really Old Timer ...
  • To many bikes-but lookin' for more
Re: Newbie here, 76 Honda CB750 F
« Reply #25 on: May 07, 2010, 09:03:39 am »
Was that the bike that was on CL that had something in the listing about it being from California?
   I bought the one in Indiana with 4800 miles on it from the original owner who had bought it in California originally.

lefthandblack

« Reply #26 on: May 07, 2010, 09:08:33 am »
Was that the bike that was on CL that had something in the listing about it being from California?
   I bought the one in Indiana with 4800 miles on it from the original owner who had bought it in California originally.

Oooooh, nice! Where in Indiana was this? Did you get a good price?

Offline ekpent

• Really Old Timer ...
  • To many bikes-but lookin' for more
« Reply #27 on: May 07, 2010, 09:33:57 am »
It was in Chesterton,just west of Michigan city.He was asking $1100.00

lefthandblack

« Reply #28 on: May 07, 2010, 10:31:35 am »
It was in Chesterton,just west of Michigan city.He was asking $1100.00

Wow, very cool. Yup, thats north of me. Good find!

Offline WFO

• Will work for powerbands
  • Expert
« Reply #29 on: May 07, 2010, 03:05:35 pm »
Welcome to the honda world you are now in it and there is no escape (don't even try) just make more space in garage for more hondas ( fyi cars can be put outside) and don't be suprised to see your neighbors looking at you funny when they catch you talking to your bike.
82 cb650 sc nighthawk - 78 kz 650 b

lefthandblack

« Reply #30 on: May 07, 2010, 05:47:10 pm »
Welcome to the honda world you are now in it and there is no escape (don't even try) just make more space in garage for more hondas ( fyi cars can be put outside) and don't be suprised to see your neighbors looking at you funny when they catch you talking to your bike.