Author Topic: Homemade Manometer  (Read 71631 times)

Offline ANVkevin

• Enthusiast
  • CB750K7
Homemade Manometer
« on: June 17, 2007, 08:40:14 am »
I'm going to build a manometer to sync up my 77' CB750k's carbs similar to this --

My question is: what attachment or fitting do I need to connect the tubes to the vacuum attachment ports? Also, is the mixture screw the only adjustment made to the carb while using the manometer? Sorry, I'm new to bike carbs, so thanks for the patience. Cheers, -Kevin.

upperlake04

Re: Homemade Manometer
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2007, 09:30:44 am »
-  some ideas for the attachment ports -  http://www.sohc4.us/forums/index.php?topic=20284.0
-  there are slide height adjustment screws under the top caps of each carb. Red arrow points to the screws. #1-3-4 carbs are adjusted  to match the non-adjustable #2.

Offline OldSchool_IsCool

• Really feeling like an
  • Old Timer
  • WARNING: Objects in mirror appear to be LOSING!
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2007, 10:01:06 am »
Here is where you can buy vacuum port adapters if you don't want to make your own.

http://www.casporttouring.com/store/merchant.mvc?Screen=CTGY&Category_Code=twinmax
Can I have a motorcycle when I get old enough?
If you take care of it.
What do you have to do?
Lot’s of things. You’ve been watching me.
Will you show me all of them?
Sure.
Is it hard?
Not if you have the right attitudes. It’s having the right attitudes that’s hard.

Offline ANVkevin

• Enthusiast
  • CB750K7
« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2007, 10:12:41 pm »