Author Topic: I'm aboard  (Read 873 times)

Offline harvey mushman

I'm aboard
« on: November 28, 2010, 11:30:07 am »
Hello all,
Great site...I'm new to the older bike scene..have been riding for about 15 years via MX and sportbikes.
Decided to grow up a little(well it sounds good at least)..and get into the classics.
Recently sold my MX bike...and bought an '84 Honda Sabre 700...something to cruise around on without too much temptation to get stupid.
Have a few buddies that have peaked my interest in building a few Cafe style bikes.So thats how I found this site.
I have a background in mechanics,auto body,and some light fabrication..all work that I do out of my small bodyshop..so definately looking forward to getting a project bike to tear into in the near future.
This site seems to have plenty of great info..advice...and an awesome picture gallery.....hopefully I'll be able to contribute something of use.
Maybe when I get a bit more familiar..I'll post some of my past projects!
So for now,...Nice ta meet ya!!
-Matt

Offline Gearheadgreg

• Hot Shot
  • Jamestown Rhode Island
Re: I'm aboard
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2010, 12:23:10 pm »
Welcome.Newbie myself, Got tired of talking about my ole Honda so i had to revisit the past and made the purchase , and most all the great memories i had back in the day, been lurking here for a while and it's way better than my other bike site for tech info and parts, my eyeballs are tired from trying to play catchup for the lost 35 years...don't see any flaming that is the best part. see ya around, doing paint this winter on my 78 750. keep the pics coming that is the best part as i look at what everyone has done.Greg
2001 Honda Supercharged Valkyrie   <iframe width="480" height="360" src="http://s1218.photobucket.com/user/meloafer/embed/slideshow/"></iframe> Just having some fun

Offline Stev-o

• Ain't no
  • Really Old Timer ...
  • Central Texas
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2010, 01:29:03 pm »
Welcome from Texas.