Author Topic: 1976 CB550F: Adding Turn Signals  (Read 1289 times)

Offline magner

1976 CB550F: Adding Turn Signals
« on: November 06, 2018, 12:13:41 am »
Hello, first time poster and first bike owner! Bought a 1976 CB550F that the previous owner had new wiring put in and had removed the turn signals. I’d like to add back some m.blaze Pins on just the rear for some safety.

Can anyone give help go over what I’ll need to do to wire these in? I know I need to get a flasher relay, but I’m not sure what to connect everything to. I’m not sure that the wiring diagram will still be valid as it’s been rewired. I attached a photo of what’s under my seat in case it’s any help! I know specific help would be impossible, but any general things to look for to connect would be very helpful as I’m still learning all of the components of the electrical system and what they do. Anything like locating which cable I can splice into for power, or what to ground, or where to connect flasher relay relative to signal switch would be awesome! Thanks guys.

Offline Deltarider

• Really Old Timer ...
  • Another big liar has to face the truth.
Re: 1976 CB550F: Adding Turn Signals
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2018, 01:56:04 am »
Magner, the wiring diagram for your model is in the Honda manual that you can download here in ten parts: http://forums.sohc4.net/index.php?topic=17788.0
P.169 in https://www.classiccycles.org/media//DIR_1653304/DIR_1653404/DIR_1653507/ecc6759db0a214d5ffff8824ffffe41e.pdf in particular.
« Last Edit: November 06, 2018, 02:00:18 am by Deltarider »
CB500K2-ED Excel black
"There is enough for everyone's need but not enough for anybody's greed."

Offline Bodi

• Really Old Timer ...
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2018, 03:24:09 am »
That wiring is not super bad but it looks like no original wiring remains. Where are the regulator and rectifier?