Author Topic: Put yourself on the map  (Read 39342 times)

Offline burmashave

• Forum Immoderator
  • Old Timer
    • burmashave.net
Re: Put yourself on the map
« Reply #50 on: July 28, 2008, 09:46:27 am »
333, I put a marker for you on the map. Unfortunately, I forgot to add the important details (the bikes in your sig).

The pushpin button only becomes after you log in, so you'd have to log in to have another go. Also, I deeply apologize for inprecise instructions. After placing a pushpin, you also need to click on "OK" to save it. There may be other details I have missed.

As a business analyst, I should *never* have provided instructions without *fully* testing the instructions and system. I am ashamed of myself. I offer my apologies to all.

Pills guy, did you change the options on the map so that entries cannot be edited? I ask because I couldn't add details for 333 after I placed him on the map. It does make sense to lock the markers down. I noticed that, unbeknownst to me, I had moved Hope's marker. At least I think I did; her marker now shows as "last edited by Burmashave."

If we do lock the markers down, we need to provide a way to edit them.

Better still, mebbe it'd be a good idea if we had 2-3 maintainers, we could do the posting for all members. We might create a thread, and members could just post there, including city, state/province, country and text for a sig, plus an icon if desired. I think that would be a good idea, and I'd be happy to be one of the maintainers. Unfortunately, this might require another group email. :-(