Author Topic: C-Hook Engine Removal & Rotisserie Engine Stand  (Read 62797 times)

Offline blake255

• Look Out! I'm about to crank this thing!
C-Hook Engine Removal & Rotisserie Engine Stand
« on: September 11, 2009, 01:41:49 pm »
UPDATE 5/9/12: After a long absence, I have finally gotten .dxf files posted for anyone who would like to make a c-hook.  You can find the link here.  There are three versions, modify them as you see fit.  Again, I am not an engineer and make no claims as to fitness for any purpose. All I ask is that you take pictures and post them so that others may benefit.  It’s great to be back.  Thank you to all who have posted.

Blake

I’ve been lurking on this forum for about a year now, and after benefiting greatly from the wisdom so many of you have taken the time to share, I decided its time to pay it forward in what little way I could.  Unlike many of you, for me, motorcycling is a solitary pursuit. Whether it’s riding or wrenching, I pretty much have to go it alone.  So I needed a safe way to remove an engine, mount it on a stand, and replace the engine by myself.